5K Done!

I did it! I ran a 5K today and while I didn’t run 100% of the time I still completed it with running most of the way. I have to say that it was a fantastic feeling to finish but it was really hard work. Especially since the first part of the run was uphill but I pushed through with my friend Melissa and we kicked butt! I’m excited to keep running and am hoping to be able to shave some time off my official time come May 1. For anyone out there that’s interested in running and thinks they can’t do it…you can! I wasn’t a runner before and I’m not sure I’d call myself a runner now but using the Couch to 5K program was really helpful, I highly recommend it!

Leave a Reply

