Hello World!

After spending many an hour browsing the internet and seeing all these blogs I felt inspired to start my own. This idea came about mainly so I can keep in touch with everyone around the country since I have not been the best at keeping in touch with everyone since I left Chicago. I hope you’ll come by and check things out every once in a while and see how things are going here in Denver!

Since moving here I’ve been doing a lot more cooking and exploring within the culinary world and realizing how much I really do love to cook! The farmers markets here are getting into full swing and are pretty good but I am still partial to the Green City Market in Lincoln Park. Hopefully as the summer continues on our farmers market here in Cherry Creek will continue to grow. This week I found some good stuff, I came home with white corn, cherry tomatoes, fingerling potatoes, asparagus, beets (gold and white with red swirls), an avocado, a peach pull apart and some kettle corn popped fresh right there!

Along with all my cooking adventures I’ve found myself doing some traveling as well. I’ve headed east to Philly to see my Megan, baby Henry and Prince Eric, back home to Chicago to see everyone there and most recently out to Irvine, CA to watch my little sister graduate from college (Go Anteaters) and also to meet my new baby half sister, Nessa. More about family and travels another time.  It’s been fun and I’m looking forward to more travels as the year progresses.

Until next time…cheers!

2 responses to “Hello World!

  1. Your blog is beeeeutiful, Michelle! Really fresh and bright and infinitely readable and inviting. Good job!

    xx,b

Leave a Reply

