Summer is offically here!!!

Hooray for sunshine, blue skies and green, green grass! Summer has finally arrived and hopefully the sunshine is here to stay 🙂 I can’t believe that the 4th of July is already approaching quickly, this means that I’ve been in Denver for almost six months already! I know for sure that I’ll miss the endless supply of things to do in Chicago during the summer but I’m finding that Denver has a lot to offer as well. We do have street festivals here, although they haven’t captured me like the ones back home but I’ve checked out two so far and hope to find one that I really love before the summer is up. Greek Fest was this past weekend and the main attraction was…the food! It smelled so good when we walked through the gates and there was a great selection of authentic food to choose from. Live music and perfect weather just topped off the experience and I’m glad I checked it out, especially since it was 5 minutes from my apartment! I’m looking forward to friends visiting, taking a trip, checking out a movie or concert at red rocks, camping, checking out some more hiking trails and seeing what else this great city has to offer!

I recently traveled to California to watch my little sister graduate from college and while we were there had the chance to explore Balboa and get some really awesome photos. The flowers along the walk to the pier were unreal, the size and color and array of species just blew me away. I had the chance to play around some more with my camera (which I love) and got some really great shots, one of them being the photo that is at the top of this blog. Here are a few of my favorite shots from that Saturday we spent wandering along the water as well as some family photos!

Lastly, I got to spend time with all family members, which was nice since I’m now not living in the same place as any of them. I also had the opportunity to meet the newest addition to my dad and Anna’s family…baby Nessa. Lots of good food and catching up was had by all! I’m off to enjoy some more of this beautiful Denver sunshine, until next time….cheers!

Leave a Reply

