Farmers Market!

I can’t believe it’s September already, I don’t even want to begin thinking about what will happen next month when the farmers market is….gasp….gone! I feel like it’s become such a part of my routine that I’m going to be lost without it. Not to mention the fabulous fruits and veggies I’ve been eating since spring. So in honor of the last month of the market I wanted to share some of the amazing finds I’ve found this summer and some of the tasty treats that have resulted from these finds 🙂

Some of the best things from the market this year:

Peaches, baby cucumbers for pickles (eaten raw), potatoes, green beans, snap peas, corn, peppers, onions, beets, cantaloupe, peach pull aparts, Italian sausage, ground beef, pears, blackberries, carrots, zucchini  and so much more! You’ll find a lot of pictures from my many trips to the market below. I hope you enjoy 🙂

Can’t wait to see what I find tomorrow….until then, cheers!

2 responses to “Farmers Market!

  1. Michelle, these pictures are AWESOME! did you take them? Yes, right? what colors, what composition..I’ve decided that you should become a cook and write your own cookbook, taking your own pictures and writing all the copy too. You are so talented. You’ll do it, but with you own, unique twist on it all. I’m ready to make those peach cupcakes this MINUTE.

Leave a Reply

