September is here…

which means apples, pumpkin spice lattes at Starbucks, peak season at the farmers markets here, leaves are starting to change, nights are getting cooler and fall is in the air. I love this time of year! Unfortunately in the words of my professor “you have no life…say goodbye until May” because of such a heavy work load. I’m going to do my best here and try to check in once a day even if it’s just a few brief words here and there.

For now I’d like to wish all my Jewish friends a happy apples and honey (or in more specific terms L’Shana Tova) a happy and sweet new year. I’ve spent the last 24 hours eating more food than any person should consume in such a short amount of time but with Jewish holidays come family meals which are overflowing with delicious food. More to eat tomorrow for the final lunch of Rosh Hashannah. I think I’ll probably resume eating post Yom Kippur!

One last note-I have 3 photo shoots on the horizon and I am so excited, especially since they’re all different. One is with a beautiful new born which will hopefully be done in the next week or so. The other two are back to back weekends in October; one a family of 5 with 3 gorgeous kids who will be a lot of fun and the other for one of my best friends and her family with her 2 beautiful little girls!! Can’t wait to share some sneak peeks when they’re done 🙂

And because I can’t post without at least a picture here is a picture from our weekend in Estes Park last week for our friends wedding. We were enjoying a hike in Rocky Mountain National Park before the ceremony. Enjoy your September days and nights!

Leave a Reply

