Cherry Creek Sneak!

I did it! I have officially completed my second 5k (and this was no small feat seeing as how I don’t consider myself a runner.) This race was so different from the DAM road run that I did in March and while I didn’t like running up hill for that one at least it wasn’t as crowded. I’m fairly certain there were about 10,000 people at this race and it made it very difficult to get through the starting line and to the first mile marker. It was nice to have a few friends along to at least start the race with and while I finished the race alone I ran across that finish line and was incredibly happy to finish, even if I did do a combination of running and walking. I’m hoping that with continuous training I can complete a race this year with running only! Happy May Day!

Leave a Reply

