Back to School

I can’t believe that it’s already mid August and that back to school is right around the corner (or tomorrow for some of my teacher friends!) I love this time of year and have had a great time helping friends organize their classrooms and get ready for an amazing first year of teaching. It’s a bittersweet time for me since I didn’t get a teaching job this year but I’m living vicariously through friends and have my fingers crossed for next year. This is the first time in my life that I have not needed to buy school supplies, literally since Kindergarten. That’s 25 years of school supply buying which is totally nuts! I had to run to Target today to grab a few things and wandered through the school supply section browsing and debating if I needed anything. I walked away empty handed but grabbed this shot for day 4 of 30 days of photos!

 

Leave a Reply

